Skip to content

This is Ground Control to Sonicgypsy

September 20, 2010

  Five days and counting till my symphony’s season opener!!!  I’d break into some of my best Footloose stylings if I had any decent ones, but since I don’t I’ll just have to settle for this goofy smile that’s going to be hanging around inside me for the next week while I look forward to Saturday night.

I’m going to do some short postings the next 5 days, each day picking one of the top concerts I’m most excited to hear this season.   It’ll be tough; we’ve got some good ones.  Actually, we always do, but there seem to be more than the usual number of performances that I’m looking forward to this year. 

One of the big ones comes later in the season with James Ehnes playing the Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto in D major.  Since there’s no video of Jimmy playing it, here’s Itzhak Perlman killing the 3rd movement.  

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

